Board of Directors

Each October, the Members of the Tryon Farm Institute hold their Annual Meeting at which time they appoint a select group of Governing Members to serve on the annual-term Board of Directors.  The Board of Directors meets quarterly throughout the calendar year in order to carry-out all the functions of the organization from day-to-day operation to strategic planning.

2018/19 TFI Board of Directors

Sean Tomlins – President/Treasurer
LinkedIn profile

Marty Balogh – Vice-President
LinkedIn profile

Tim Kominiarek
LinkedIn profile

Chrystina Shearer – Vice-President

Kathleen Gillespie – Secretary

Kristina Isabelle

Patti Messina

Jill Fekte

Ellen Waite-Franzen

Dan Beck