Tryon Farm Institute, Inc., is an Indiana chartered not-for-profit corporation, controlled by its Governing Members. The Governing Members are the core advocates and advisers for the Institute. TFI Members meet annually in October to elect new Governing Members and to appoint a designated group of the Governing Members to the organization’s governing Board of Directors for the following year.

TFI Governing Members
Melinda Metzger (pre-’07)
Chris Graham (pre-’07)
Karl Dennis (pre-’07)
Marty Balogh (pre-’07) (D)
Ray Ginsburg (pre-’07)
Colin Forman (pre-’07)
Margaret Meiser (pre ’07)
Judith Tennent-Brown (’07)
Nicole Messacar (’07)
Kathy Dennis (’07)
Colin Tennent-Brown (’11)
Suzanne Kraus (’11)
Scott Kuchta (’11) (D)
James Ulrich (’11)
Hilary Eppley (’12)
Claudia Geise (’12) (D)
Brian Hammersley (’12)
Michele Kruegel (’12)
Steve Messamer (’12)
Laurel Rundle (’13)
Jill Fekete (’14) (D)
Nicole Rebeck (’15)
Steve Sass (’15)
Natalie Johnson (’15) (D)
Kristina Isabelle (’15)
Betsy Elsaesser (’15)

In Memoriam
David Coldren
Tom Forman

(D) denotes current Directors of the Board
(‘##) denotes year first accepted as Governing Member